pdfquick search 
Accredited UK Forest School Training 
Handouts, Resources and Links 
The units which make up the Level 8 FOLA leadership training, most strongly link to these resource areas (although there is always some crossover): 
FOLA Unit 1 Being in the Forest and Outdoors = All areas 
FOLA Unit 2 Knowing the Forest and Outdoors = Woodland Environment 
FOLA Unit 3 Working in the Forest and Outdoors = Practical Skills 
FOLA Unit 4 Making in the Forest and Outdoors = Practical Skills 
FOLA Unit 5 Learning in the Forest and Outdoors = Learning & Development 
FOLA Unit 6 Leading a Forest School = Learning & Development 
FOLA Unit 7 Managing a Forest School = Planning & Delivery 
FOLA Unit 8 Legal Compliance in the Outdoors = Planning & Delivery 
You can find information about the qualification, along with assessment plans and workbooks on our qualification and assessment page. 
Click on the pictures below to find links & resources for each unit:  
Practical Skills 
Woodland Environment 
Learning & Development 
Planning & Delivering FS 
Back to Student Home Page 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings